top of page
  • catherineguy16

The Alamo City

Hello Readers! This week for my class blog, I will be excitedly updating you on upcoming

events. As I have mentioned before, last semester I accepted a job offer as an elementary school teacher in San Antonio, Texas and have been looking forward to my big move in June.



Next week I have plans to fly down to the Alamo City to meet up with future coworkers to begin to build relationships before my training in July. But I am also going down for the purpose of touring and applying to possible apartments in the hopes that it helps me secure a place to live before I head down to the Lone Star state.


My best friend since first grade will be tagging along with me as she is also moving to the city with me over the summer. I am so thrilled to be taking this adventure on together, similar to how we have taken on other journeys together head on since we were 6!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Last Blog Post

Although the class focused on social media, it was still important to keep up with blogging. For me, I took the blogging assignments as...

SPARC Presentation

Today at the SPARC Festival, I attended one of the Honors Presentations for the study of communications. The Presenter was Victoria...

Comments


bottom of page