top of page
  • catherineguy16

Last Blog Post

Although the class focused on social media, it was still important to keep up with blogging. For me, I took the blogging assignments as another way to enforce what we were learning. Throughout the semester, we covered topics on how taking up space online affects not only your reputation but also your sense of professionalism and how others perceive you. Posting on social media such as Instagram is self-distribution of your brand or personality. Blogging is very similar as it is a self-publishing of who you are but just in a different format of diary-style entries.


Blogging over the past couple weeks has allowed me to take accountability of how I use my phone/the internet as a life crutch and that it affects my well-being negatively. I have been purposely reminding myself to not use or rely on it as much as I was before. Since blogging, my digital footprint has gone down significantly. Also, I found myself enjoying the idea of writing down my thoughts and have begun journaling every day since February and plan to continue this for as long as I still find it helpful.


I do believe I will keep up with blogging once I have a strong foothold in teaching and have adopted to being an educator. I think it would be incredibly beneficial for me to showcase possible creative lesson plans or techniques I think could be useful to other teachers. It would be a portfolio to demonstrate my dedication, skills, etc. in teaching to possible future jobs or employers, as well as parents of students.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SPARC Presentation

Today at the SPARC Festival, I attended one of the Honors Presentations for the study of communications. The Presenter was Victoria...

Comments


bottom of page