top of page
  • catherineguy16

Catherine's Corner Logo

When initially planning the idea for my logo I wanted to incorporate something education related because many of my posts recently have been regarding my move to begin my career in teaching elementary schoolers. I struggled with what to include and how I could try to bundle up everything exciting about teaching into a logo and knew I had to change my direction.


After looking through my blog I remembered that my main page and most of my photos used are places found in San Antonio, TX. In my first blog I discussed my excitement towards changing locations to San Antonio and the crazy idea that I was going to Texas. I wanted to depict what the city had to offer and the opportunity for growth and personal development that I saw when I visited.


So, I decided that background for the logo was going to be the skyline of San Antonio. I picked a photo that I believed showed the city's vibrant life. I then chose a template that was minimalistic with white font because I believe that reflected my blog which is simple with a white background and a focus on structure. Even with the city and the text on the logo I still felt it was bare. I decided to have the outline of Texas to almost circle around the text. The plan was for it to be a white outline, but I was unable to find one available without spending money, so I chose a black outline of Texas that was filled in.


Considering this is my first-time diving into Canva, I am satisfied with the finished product and look forward to the creative process for the next time I use the design site.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Last Blog Post

Although the class focused on social media, it was still important to keep up with blogging. For me, I took the blogging assignments as...

SPARC Presentation

Today at the SPARC Festival, I attended one of the Honors Presentations for the study of communications. The Presenter was Victoria...

Comments


bottom of page