top of page
  • catherineguy16

Education and Social Media

What do I want to be when I'm older? Such a simple question that we ask children, and yet, I find it a big question. I think it can be more than just about your career, but also who you want to be as you go through life. I recently decided that I wanted to be an elementary teacher. I obviously aim to be a good teacher that guides students to understanding the lesson or material being covered, but I also want to be an individual that instills self-confidence and belief in the kids. I recognize life can be really difficult and as people we tend to take it out on others whether intentionally or not, and I am working towards making sure I am actually listening and being as empathetic as I can so that I do not make that same mistake and cause more harm. So, I guess that is what I want to be.


I did not think that education would have much involvement with social media but after some thought I considered that many teachers have online professional accounts to connect with other educators or to post their class subject matter that they want to share with the world. I also did not take account of the fact that most parents also have a space online and could possibly reach out to me regarding their child via social media or to just interact with the content that I post.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Last Blog Post

Although the class focused on social media, it was still important to keep up with blogging. For me, I took the blogging assignments as...

SPARC Presentation

Today at the SPARC Festival, I attended one of the Honors Presentations for the study of communications. The Presenter was Victoria...

Comentarios


bottom of page