top of page
  • catherineguy16

A Step-By-Step Guide to Catherine Guy

Who am I? A basic question that never fails to make my stomach drop to my feet (figuratively, not literally- that would be a scary sight to behold). My mind immediately goes blank as I reach for an idea of what I like and dislike, my passions, and the characteristics that make me who I am. I struggle with wanting to be heard but hating to be seen, which makes conversation a bit complicated. To put myself simply, I am a senior at Mount St. Mary's University and have just started my last semester of school.


In the fall, I accepted a job offer to teach elementary school in San Antonio, Texas. To say I am excited would be an understatement. Moving to the Southwest over the summer has quickly developed to be a part of my personality and something I mention almost every other sentence that I utter. I purposely made my theme and background images specific locations or attractions in the city of San Antonio. Because why not make my blog also centered around my future in the Lone Star State?


My interests cover an array of topics from reading books, being overly obsessed with Marvel movies, and recently, becoming an amateur baker of cookies that I force feed to my roommate. Due to the wide range of likings, Catherine's Corner will be a lifestyle blog that can discuss multiple subject matters. I do not have social media and prefer to be private, so I must warn future readers that these next few blog posts may be a chaotic mess but a valiant effort by me to succeed in my communications class.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Last Blog Post

Although the class focused on social media, it was still important to keep up with blogging. For me, I took the blogging assignments as...

SPARC Presentation

Today at the SPARC Festival, I attended one of the Honors Presentations for the study of communications. The Presenter was Victoria...

Commentaires


bottom of page